The Dickson County Chamber of Commerce, in conjunction with Main Street Media of Tennessee, publishers of the Dickson Post, is very pleased to present the 2019 edition of their annual chamber magazine, Discovering Dickson County.

  • Updated

VFW Event Schedule: Wednesday, Jan. 22 – Dinner at 5 p.m., Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Jan. 23 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Jan. 24 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight; Saturday, Jan. 25 – 2 Way Mirror 8 p.m.-midnight; Wednesday, Jan. 29 – Dinner at 5 p.m., Karaoke 7-11 p.m.;…

top story

“I just love doing this,” said Daris Gossett who heads up the crochet class that meets every Monday at the City of Dickson Senior Center.

VFW Event Schedule: Wednesday, Jan. 15 – Dinner at 5 p.m., Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Jan. 16 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m., CMT/Abate meeting at 7 p.m.; Friday, Jan. 17 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight. Saturday, Jan. 18 – Dickson County Line 8 p.m.-midnight; Tuesday, Jan. 21 – Re…

VFW Event Schedule: Wednesday, Jan. 8 – Dinner at 5 p.m., Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Jan. 9 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Jan. 10 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight; Saturday, Jan. 11 – Rattlesnake and Eggs Band 8 p.m.-midnight; Wednesday, Jan. 15 – Dinner at 5 p.m., Karaoke…

Mid-Cumberland Meals on Wheels will serve lunch to senior citizens (60 or older) at Cumberland Presbyterian Church, 500 Highway 70 East in Dickson Monday-Friday at 11 a.m. To register, call Gail Adams at (615) 740-7400.

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Dec. 25 – CLOSED; Thursday, Dec. 26 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Dec. 27 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-Midnight.

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Dec. 18 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Dec. 19 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; CMT/Abate meeting at 7 p.m.; Friday, Dec. 20 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-Midnight; Saturday, Dec. 21 – Rattlesnake & Eggs 8 p.m.-Midnight; Wednesday, Dec. 25 – CLOSED; Thursday, Dec…

top story

The winners of the Dickson Post Holiday cookbook recipe contest are Debbie Mathis, Lois Sanders and Kathy Bryan. The special publication was included in the Nov. 20 edition of the Dickson Post. Recipe entries were published in the cookbook, and contestants were entered for a chance to receiv…

top story

The second Christmas with the Mayors holiday open house event was held Dec. 5 at the Dickson County Chamber Office in Dickson.

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Dec. 11 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Dec. 12 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Dec. 13 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-Midnight; Saturday, Dec. 14 – 2Way Mirror 8 p.m.-Midnight; Tuesday, Dec. 17 – Regular Business meetings at 7 p.m.; Wednesday, Dec. 18 – Karao…

top story

In 2013, Michael Anne Butts and Cheryl Waters were driving to Indiana to run a half-marathon. In their conversation, Butts recalls, a two-part question arose:

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Dec. 4 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Dec. 5 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Dec. 6 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-Midnight; Saturday, Dec. 7 – J-Mays and Z-Bro 8 p.m.-Midnight; Wednesday, Dec. 11 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Dec. 12 – Black Sheep Associati…

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Nov. 27 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Friday, Nov. 29 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-Midnight; Saturday, Nov. 30 – Turkey Shoot, 9 a.m.; Rattlesnake and Eggs, 8 p.m.-idMnight; Monday, Dec. 2 – Bunco @ 6 p.m.; Wednesday, Dec. 4 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Dec. 5 – Black Sheep Association…

top story

Joan Rial has been the director of the Dickson Senior Center for three years now, and she’s still amazed by the part of her job with the City of Dickson that whets appetites just in time for Thanksgiving.

This week’s Writer of the Week is first grader Miranda Neblett. Miranda’s piece is an opinion paragraph based off of the Wolf’s perspective in ‘The Three Little Pigs’. She noted our school theme of ‘Being a Bucketfiller’ in her passage. 

top story

VFW Post 4641 in Dickson held its fourth annual Dave Day event which honors the life of Vietnam veteran Dave Towne of Charlotte, who passed away on June 16, 2016, at the age of 70.

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Nov. 20 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Nov. 21 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m., CMT/Abate meeting at 7:00 p.m.; Friday, Nov. 22 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight; Saturday, Nov. 23 – MMA doors open at 5 p.m., Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight; Wednesday, Nov. 27 – Karaoke…

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Nov. 13 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Nov. 14 – Black Sheep Association duo 6:30-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Nov. 15 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight; Saturday, Nov. 16 – Clydeton Road 8 p.m.-midnight; Tuesday, Nov. 19 – Regular Business meetings at 7 p.m.; Wednesday, Nov. 20 – Kar…

Looking for some great gift ideas this holiday season?  You will find something for everyone on your list showcased in the Holiday Shopping Headquarters.  Each week from November 6th - December 17th, new items, offers and events will be added, so be sure to check frequently for more details …

top story

Former Air Force Senior Airman and singer/songwriter Jamie Teachenor will perform a free concert following the Dickson Veterans Day Parade on Sunday, Nov. 10.

VFW Calendar: Wednesday, Nov. 6 – Karaoke 7-11 p.m.; Thursday, Nov. 7 – Free Grief Counseling Meeting at 5 p.m., Black Sheep Association duo 6:30 p.m.-8:30 p.m.; Friday, Nov. 8 – Karaoke 8 p.m.-midnight; Saturday, Nov. 9 – Dickson County Line 8 p.m.-midnight; Wednesday, Nov. 13 – Karaoke 7-1…