Creek Wood Volleyball team picture

The 2019 Creek Wood volleyball team.

CHARLOTTE – New head coach Jeremy Baker has taken over the Creek Wood volleyball program, and his first season is lining up to be a productive one even though his team is relatively inexperienced.

Baker said he is fortunate to inherit two seniors from the previous regime in Whitley Daniel and Makayla Choate. Daniel, Tahlor Jackson, and Josie Parchman were all members of the All-County team last year.

“We are a young team, but we are blessed to have two great senior leaders in Whitley Daniel and Makayla Choate,” Baker said. “We should be very competitive in our district and hope to make it into the regionals. We’re looking forward to a great season.”

Parchman, a sophomore, will miss the beginning of the season with an injury, but that will open an opportunity for a younger player to show their ability. This Lady Red Hawk volleyball team showcases five sophomores and seven freshmen, so youth will play a big part in the team’s success.  

With highly-productive players like Hannah Lovell and Lexi Buckner lost to graduation, the new seniors will be keys on and off the court. Creek Wood’s district and region hopes likely rest on their shoulders.

2019 Creek Wood Volleyball Roster

Seniors : #8 Whitley Daniel, #32 Makayla Choate

Juniors : #2 Emma Jones, #5 Tahlor Jackson, #7 Riley Gilbow, #25 Presley Bowling

Sophomores : #3 Olivia Wallace, #6 Josie Parchman, #12 Hannah Gossett, #14 Dylan Daniel, #41 Emilie Ennis

Freshmen : #1 Jocilynn Riley, #9 Ally Tucker, #10 Trista Jackson, #11 Katie Bowers, #26 Lainey Miller, #27 Bailey Secker, #34 Addison Hagewood

2019 Creek Wood Volleyball Schedule

Monday, August 19 vs. West Creek, Tuesday, August 20 vs. Fairview, Wednesday, August 21 vs. Kenwood, Thursday, August 22 at Sycamore, Saturday, August 24 at Dickson, Tuesday, August 27 vs. Cheatham, Thursday, August 29 vs. Camden, Saturday, August 31 at Coyote Clash Tournament, Wednesday, September 4 at Kenwood, Thursday, September 5 vs. Montgomery Central, Saturday, September 7 at Watertown Tournament, Monday, September 9 at Harpeth, Wednesday, September 11 at Northeast, Thursday, September 12 at Camden, Monday, September 16 at West Creek, Tuesday, September 17 at Fairview, Thursday, September 19 vs. Sycamore, Saturday, September 21 at Watertown Tournament, Tuesday, September 24 at Cheatham, Wednesday, September 25 vs. Houston County, Thursday, September 26 vs. Waverly, Saturday, September 28 at McEwen Tournament, Monday, September 30 at Waverly, Tuesday, October 1 at Montgomery Central, Monday, October 7 District Tournament at Fairview

Recommended for you