Erin Webb talks to her team(1).jpg

The Dickson County Lady Cougars basketball team finished 14-5 last season with an 11-5 record in the district, but that was with a fairly large amount of senior talent. During the past two seasons, Dickson County lost names like Raegan Purvine, Ryann Roberts, Sierra Morgan, Olivia Rhinehart and Caty Roberts.

With all of those athletes in college and showcasing their talents at the next level, the Lady Cougars must find some new, fresh faces to lead the way.

One familiar face that will be in her third season as head coach is Erin Webb. Webb is not only the coach, but also a former Lady Cougars player herself.

Hanna Ingram is one of the few players returning with quite a bit of experience. Ingram’s height and presence inside makes her an asset alone, but her experience will come into play this season with what will basically be a brand new starting lineup other than her.

Ashley Jackson, who also played quite a few minutes last season, will be handed the keys to the offense. Jackson looks to be the starting point guard and one of the better shooters from the perimeter.

Another name to look for is Anna Claire Milam. Milam picked up some playing time down the stretch last season after injuries started to deplete the starting lineup.

The Dickson County basketball teams have also had to move a large portion of their games to the road as current renovations are made to the gymnasium at Dickson County High School.

Dickson County will begin its season Nov. 17 at Clarksville in the Hall of Fame game.

2020-2021 Dickson County Girls Basketball Roster


Madison Bonura

Hanna Ingram

Ashley Jackson


Jada Davidson

Emily Jackson

Anna Leatherwood

Rylee Moore


Camille Dansby

Jaida Fann

Reagan Hall

Anna Claire Milam

Jenna Russell

Jenna Tant


Mia Beaubien

Kaylee Edmisson

Kayla Gilardi

Emily Rollins

2020-2021 Dickson County Basketball Schedule


Nov. 17 Clarksville

Nov. 23 Creek Wood (girls only)

Nov. 24 Harpeth (girls only)

Nov. 28 Cookeville (boys only)


Dec. 1 Spring Hill

Dec. 4 Brentwood

Dec. 8 Ravenwood

Dec. 11 Page

Dec. 18 Centennial

Dec. 21-22 Portland Tournament (boys only)

Dec. 28 Lipscomb Tournament (girls only)

Dec. 29-30 TBA Tournament (girls only)


Jan. 2 Waverly (boys only)

Jan. 5 Independence

Jan. 12 Franklin

Jan. 15 Summit

Jan. 19 Spring Hill

Jan. 22 Brentwood

Jan. 26 Ravenwood

Jan. 29 Page


Feb. 2 Centennial

Feb. 4 Creek Wood

Feb. 9 Independence

Feb. 12 Franklin

Feb. 16 Summit

Recommended for you